It may seem like the Podcast Box is making you purchase an app you already have, it actually isn’t. If you go ahead and confirm the purchase by logging into your iTunes account Apple will realize you have already purchased that app and will not charge you for it.
Apple remembers the purchases you have made, but unfortunately it takes you entering your password and accessing your account to purchase for Apple to recognize that the purchase is already there in your account. We are sorry for the confusing behavior on this but the good news is you won’t be charged twice.
Below is what you will see when trying to re-purchase an app. Notice screen grab 5 ; the message confirms that you have already purchased the app. The text reads in the message “You’ve already purchased this. Tap OK to download it again for free.”
So whether you accidentally deleted the Podcast Box app, had to reinstall it, or simply deleted a purchased app within the Podcast Box you can always go back and get the app without repurchasing it.
← Knowledge Base